Morning Grace

 

(Mostly) Every sunday I stand here,

In awe.

Light reaches in;

Unbounded,

Touching glass.

Our deeper rhythms – we call out, kneel, turn.

Again in this place,

A rushing love.

A steady reminder.

A collective prodding.

Faithful arms are reaching out, down

God is bringing

To me, who longingly needs it;

This welcome I am receiving.

Slowly.

Again and again.

It’s adding to my self.

A space carved out where I can sing and remember

A praise that has always been,

A praise that abides within.

Leave a Reply

